Vita Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan

IMG_3699
I was so excited to try out Liberata pHenomenal 2-3 Week Tan. I followed the instructions very carefully because I’ve suffered fake tan disasters in the past and didn’t want anything to go wrong! So I showered, exfoliated and shaved but didn’t moisturise because that can affect the tanning procedure. I applied the tan with a mitt. It’s good because you can see the colour immediately so you know which areas you have done and you can see if you’ve applied it a bit streakily (is that a word?!).

After applying two layers I left it overnight, showered the following day and applied another layer. The good points about this tan are that it’s easy to apply and it gives a really even coverage that looks very natural. I felt like I’d just come back from holiday.

Unfortunately, this tan definitely did not last 2-3 weeks. I would say it probably lasted around three days and then I had to put another layer on, so I was quite disappointed by that. I will use this tan if I’m dressing up to go out because when it’s freshly done it does look really good. But if you’re after a long lasting tan that doesn’t need to be reapplied every couple of days I wouldn’t recommend this one.

This entry was posted in Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

