Silver Serum from Skin Shop

It seems I’m constantly trying out new skin treatments but I think I’ve finally found something that’s actually made a difference to my skin! It’s called Silver Serum. It contains Microsilver which has apparently been proven to reduce inflammation and infection. The other thing that makes it stand apart from other skin treatments is that it protects the ‘good’ bacteria on your skin while eliminating the ‘bad’ bacteria. Other acne treatments kill ALL the bacteria so can leave your skin quite dry and flaky.

I started using Silver Serum about a month ago. It looks just like a moisturiser which felt a bit weird for me at first because I felt like I needed to cleanse or something before putting it on! But all you have to do is wash your face with water, dry it and then apply the cream. I found it confusing to start with because the only instructions given on the tube are ‘Apply to face or any problem area as often as required’. I didn’t know if that meant you just apply it to the spots or all over your face, I didn’t know if you were supposed to wash it off after or just leave it like you would a moisturiser… Anyway, I worked out that you apply a layer to the whole face and leave it to sink in without washing off. I did this once in the morning and again in the evening.
I noticed a difference within a few days. It didn’t exactly clear up my skin that quickly but my skin felt a lot cleaner and fresher. After two weeks my spots had cleared up and for the first time in a long time I went out without make-up on which is quite a big thing for me. Since using Silver Serum I feel a lot less self conscious and embarrassed about my skin.

To start with I completely stopped using any other cleansers alongside it because I didn’t want them to interfere with each other. However I have started using a separate cleanser about twice a week now.

A 50ml tube of Silver Serum costs £12.95 from Skin Shop which is a little pricier than some other treatments. But because you only need to use a small amount each day the tube lasts quite a long time and I would definitely carry on paying that much for a treatment that actually works!

This entry was posted in Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

