Pop-Out Photo Cards

Here’s some cards I’ve made recently for friends’ birthdays. To make them I print out two copies of the photo I want to use. I stick one onto the piece of coloured card then cut out just the heads from the second print out. Using those sticky glue dots I stick the heads on top of the heads of the background picture so they stick out! Then I just decorate the card using sequins, feathers, glitter and whatever else I can find! I actually used glittery eye shadow as well to make it shimmery! And just for a bit of fun I made little party hats!

 

 

I made one for my Nan where she had a sparkly birthday hat and a ‘Birthday Girl’ sash. I forgot to take a picture of it but she thought it was hilarious!

This entry was posted in Homemade Cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

