I have no money… So I’ll buy a pair of shoes

I couldn’t resist buying a pair of boots yesterday despite the fact I have pretty much zero money in my bank account. I was doing a spot of window shopping to kill time before I met Lee from work and I found the perfect pair of boots in River Island. I summoned up all the strength I could to walk away from them and I was very proud of myself for lasting almost 24 hours before rushing back into town to buy them (my reasoning being that Autumn is setting in and the earlier I buy them, the more use I’ll get out of them).

This is a picture of my boots – they go with absolutely everything. They can be work casually with jeans but they also look smart with a pair of opaque black tights and a dress. I love how versatile they are and they really jazz up a plain outfit.

Tomorrow, my sister Helena and I are going to Brighton for a couple of days to stay with our Uncle, his partner and their two little kids. I’m going to try my hardest not to be tempted by all the cute gifty shops in the Lanes, but I’ll probably end up bringing back 10 tonnes of delicious flavoured fudge!!

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

